An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rain Stopped Play...

Backblip

Woke up this morning in my own bed!

Yes, after nearly two weeks of sleeping on a pull out bed downstairs, my knee was finally strong enough to get me upstairs and into my bed.  Oh the bliss!  Of course the real test was whether or not I'd be able to get back downstairs this morning but I took it slowly and made it without too much trauma to my knee.   Jut hoping I manage to get back up there tonight.

Torrential rain put paid to Adrian, Kenny and David's round of golf.  Agnes and Adrian still came up as planned and we cosied in drinking tea and eating homemade scones straight from the oven.  

They stayed for tea and we had a lovely time catching up.  Not seen them for ages.   Will try again next Sunday for the golf so the ladies lunch out has been merely postponed.  Fingers crossed the weather will be good next Sunday and we'll all get out to play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.