An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Awaiting Deployment...

I am a very lucky lady.  Eleanor brought me lovely flowers on Friday.   David bought me flowers yesterday (the cream bouquet for me and a bunch of tulips for "the house" as he knows I love having a vase of them to photograph :-)  and Fiona brought me three bunches of beautiful tulips yesterday (the begonia was already on the windowsill) and they are now sitting there waiting for David to get home to move them to their respective window sills / tables.  

I was having the downstairs carpets cleaned today so spent most of my time in the kitchen with my camera trapped in the living room, so my blip could either be the kitchen table that needs a massive tidy (everything gets dumped there) or the floral overload by the window.  I think I made the right decision.

Ignore the view out of the window.  That's the side garden which will be destroyed in the building works.  At the far end of the decking will be the plant room for the pool and changing room then where the decking comes towards the window will be where our new garden room will be.  This kitchen window and the wall either side will be removed and bi-fold doors will open up into the garden room from the kitchen.  That's the theory anyway and I am hoping by this time next year, it will be a reality.

In other news, I am over the moon with my lovely clean carpets.  They've come up like new.  The only problem is some eejit's shoes have left dirty marks as you go into the living room.

That would be me then.  *sighs*

Backblip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.