Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

So you think YOU'RE having a bad day?

Friday was a busy one. (Now that seems to be a recurring theme, but I'll try to find a new tagline soon. Promise.) I spent most of it wearing my 'World Mission Convener for Falkirk Presbytery of the Church of Scotland' hat. (That sounds more impressive than it is, believe me.) Enough parentheses - Ed.

Anyway, we have had our Mission Partners from Israel visiting for the past week and Friday was their last day with us. The visit to a primary school planned for that morning fell through - someone forgot to put it in the school diary, grr - and so we had more time for sightseeing than we had anticipated. Every cloud... and all that.

And so it was off to The Kelpies, followed by a visit to Stirling Castle. I've posted enough photos of The Kelpies recently, so I thought I'd post one taken up at Stirling Castle. I'm not sure if 'gargoyle' is the right word, but 'statue' doesn't seem right either, so I'll just settle for 'figure' - weather-beaten and a bit battered by the ravages of time, a sculptor with a sense of mischief and the odd passing bird.

Yes, I've had days when I feel like that too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.