Life through the lens...

By ValC

Spioni Italiano

I thought I had got my blip sorted today, until while making tea, I spotted MrC
talking to a friend at the gate.

A quick dash for my camera, as I just couldn't resist taking a shot of this lovely dog.
Not sure if it is male or female, and don't know the name, but it is an Italian gun dog, Spioni Italiano. only 12 months old.
(Hadn't time to ask details as there were some lamb chops cooking under the grill, and I didn't want them to go up in flames.)

A dull day, but warm. The sun tried to break through the clouds, but didn't manage it.

There wasn't a walk today, which is a good job as I felt tired after yesterday's gardening!

This morning we went to Sainsbury's to fill the car up with diesel, as we had a voucher for 10p off a litre. ( so saved £4.00)
Bought a new watering can, slug pellets , and small garden table from Homebase.
( 15% off)
So saved a total of £11.50, but spent £92.85!

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend.
Enjoy Bank Holiday Monday tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.