Life through the lens...

By ValC

My blue heaven

What a perfect way to spend a Bank Holiday Monday, walking through an English bluebell wood, with the sun shining through the bright green beech trees, on to the deep blue of the flowers, as they gently sway in the light breeze.
That lovely dappled shade you get at this time of year.
Just perfect!

And just what I wanted after a busy morning, cutting the hedge, and washing the summer clothes ( in the hope that we may get some summer again this year!)
Mr C stayed at home watching the snooker, and although there were 42 cars parked on the road by the woods, the path I took meant I had the place to myself.
So quiet, except for the distant sound of an ice cream van playing Popeye the sailor man! Well we do live in the middle of the West Riding of Yorkshire!

More photos here on my blipfolio

I hope you have all enjoyed the day too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.