La vida de Annie

By Annie

Dolphinbanana

Still full of Anneflu but dragged myself into town with a small mission (acquiring a senior citizens free local travel pass) as I was going stir-crazy home alone. A notice on the desk at the travel centre announced that from May 4th this office will close on Sundays. What are the chances? I did manage to get one from another office across town in the end, although I really should have given up and gone home, because (a) the city centre was awash with fabulously-outfitted groups of males on their way to stag parties, and I had forgotten my camera (told you I was ill) - you'll just have to imagine the 6 foot latex penis walking with the sex-doll under the arm of Elvis and the Incredible Hulk ; (b) the shop selling some stuff I needed had suffered a "system crash" as soon as I entered and all the tills were down; (c) I had the wrong purse full of Euros; (d) my phone was not receiving messages for some reason, and as a result people were upset at my not being back in time for babysitting duties at 4 (in my fuddled state I thought it was to be 5); (e) I tried to get a new watch battery fitted at the jewellers who had sold it a few years ago, and they wanted £60(!!!) so I thought about it for a nanosecond before leaving with the dead watch; and (f) I got tremendously freaked by the heaving crowds of in-yer-face Scousers after months of a much more peaceful environment.

So all you get is a homemade dolphinbanana.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.