The Claw

I (Annie) had a day out with a good friend of mine visiting various art works around Oxfordshire. It's all part of Oxfordshire's Artweeks which we tour as a tradition each year. It was a beautiful sunny day and we had a great time exploring tiny country roads that we would have never gone down otherwise. We even took part in one "interactive" exhibition where we knitted some rows for squares for charity blankets.

For me (Chris), I pottered around the house drilling more holes in walls to fix newly moved bookcases and pictures up. Finally cut the grass too whilst dashing in and out of the house to catch the three British Touring Car races from Thruxton.

A blip from our garden today.

For regular journal readers, you'll remember we were having a photo and video sort a couple of weeks back. Well, I've finally got round to getting the best bit of video footage from my music career (with the band So It Is) up on You Tube. If you'd like a giggle check it out here, just so you know, I'm the one that doesn't sing!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.