Jim

This is Jim - it was his 50th birthday party today. I (Annie) used to work with Jim, and the party for us turned into a great get together of reunited work colleagues. It was such a brilliant bunch of people to work with - funny, clever, motivated to get out into the world and mix it up a bit and wonderfully bonkers. I have always felt really lucky to have this group of people in my life. Despite now mostly living miles apart, I feel nourished by the fun of this group.

A great night: in the end, we had to be turfed out of the house and made to go home gone midnight.

For me (Chris) it was a day of clothes shopping with the girls (Immy and Rosie). We haven't been for a concentrated shopping session for some time so it was quite a shock to find just how focussed Immy in particular is now, I guess that's all part of growing up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.