My Angle

By myangle

Rosellas

Jo and I went to a place called Stanthorpe for the weekend market we do once a month. It is about 3 hours drive southwest of Brisbane and is well known for being the coldest place in Queensland. Today was no different. It is one of those places I have done to death with photos so I really find it hard to get creative when we go there.

Jo and I were walking aroung the paddock when we spotted four of these little fellows eating grass seeds. They are Crimson Rosellas. When I came to Australia, I was amazed at how many species of parrot can be found here.

Anyway, these birds let me get quite close before taking flight. The image isn't sharp and I was about to toss it but Jo convinced me to use it for todays Blip.

1/1250th sec, f5.6, 200ISO, 80-200mm lens @ 200mm, Canon 350D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.