My Angle

By myangle

Aaron the Apprentice

Meet Aaron. I told him last week that he was due for a portrait.

Aaron became an apprentice at 15 after he had done a few weeks of work experience with us. We were all very impressed and the rest is history. He is now into the second year of his 4 year apprenticeship and I think he has a big future ahead of him. He will be qualified before he is 20 in a field that is crying out for good qualified tradesmen.

So this is my portrait for the week and I am quite pleased with it.
See the before shot here.
I love the sharpnees of my 85mm lens.

1/100th sec, f8, 85mm lens, flash (bounced off ceiling), Canon 350D

BTW I found out why my images look darker on the blip than they do in PS. I turned off colour management (DUH!), and now what is see is what I get.

Today was a crummy day at work. It all started out well until the boss realised that the presses would grind to a halt over the weekend due to a lack of approvals. Late this afternoon two jobs came down to me for mac work, proofing and plates. I was supposed to leave early today but ended up at work till 8pm anyway. I hate it when everything is rushed because I don't get the chance check everything as much as I normally do.
Anyway, Jo and I are away for the weekend so I will forget about work and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.