My Angle

By myangle

Pat the Printer Returns

Pat has by far been my most willing subject as far as Blip posers go. I pictured him here pulling a make ready off the printer to check the colour.

I arrived at work today to a flurry of activity. The boss wants me to design a direct mailer. Not just any direct mailer. The most complicated one in history with pullout tabs, glue traps, perfs, scores, spot colours, spot UVs, lots os Photoshop work as well as lots of photography. All to be printed on Monday! No worries. Maybe he forgot that I am not a designer.

Well the boss lost interest around his hometime so I was able to wander around the factory shooting images for the brochure.

I have been thinking about this shot for a while. It wasn't easy to get just the rigfht result. I used the second shutter function on the flash to freeze Pat in the middle of the frame.

I hammered the contrast in PS.

1/15th sec, f8, 200ISO, 18-55mm lens @ 18mm, Flash, Canon 350D

It is a lot quieter at work this week. We needed the break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.