Bottling Beer

After another productive day I needed to tie up some loose ends before the relatives arrive tomorrow. That meant bottling some beer. With that done I am stocked up with homebrew for the next month or so. Homebrewing is a huge saving cost wise but I do tend to drink more. Ah well!

Today was cold, wet and windy. Certainly not we would expect for this time of year. I picked up Jo's Dad ad took him with me to the bike shop to order the part for my motorbike. It looks like I will be able to pick it up later in the week and all going well if I can find a few hours to spare I can fix it before we go away next weekend.

Jo and I took Dad out for lunch after which I took him home. I even managed to fit in a nice snooze this afternoon.

We went shopping this evening. Not for food. No, we bought tonic for G&T's, Tomato juice for Bloody Mary's, Coke for Rum and Coke, Orange Juice for Champagne and OJ. You get the picture I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.