Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Aint it swell

The seas are up again after those winds we have had at the weekend. As usual, there was a large contingent of sticky beaks down at the baths watching the entertainment which today included the people who had waded across the overflow and climbed up on the stands. The red flag was flying not only here but on all beaches. With the westerly, the tops of the waves were being blown seawards. As was the case yesterday, there were some intrepid surfers who I would estimate would have been 500 metres plus out catching ginormous waves.

Thanks so much for the response to Star Paws yesterday, just a bit of fun for the day.

And my apologies to Paladian and the Monomonday challengees but I am not sure the seas will be the same tomorrow so I am posting this now. I did do a selfie but might see if I can do one early enough tomorrow and post it to stay in the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.