Wedding Triptych

Second shooting at the wedding of H and C yesterday, working with my friend A again. As second shooter it's mostly about trying to get some alternative images from the main photographer so while A was with the bride as she was getting ready, I was with the groom, his parents and the best man. The first image shows the best man still working on that speech, getting the timing just right! The central image is a bit of an exception, as both A and I took some of the classic 'couple in front of the Castle' images. And then I tried to play about a bit at the dancing with some long exposures - the last picture of the three shows H having a great time dancing with her guests. A great day, and I even got roped into a bit of dancing myself as a set was short of a sixth dancer for the Dancing White Sergeant and I was persuaded to put down my camera and join in. Not sure if that's poor wedding photographer etiquette or not :-)
Better larger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.