Ladybird

Today I was intending to do a lot of tiding up and moving things within the house, in preparation for more aspects of the building work. Unfortunately I trapped a nerve in my back yesterday, which kept me awake until 0300 hours this morning. My alarm went off to take the first of my medicines at 0700 hours and I could not get back to sleep after that, in consequence I have felt completely washed out all day and have achieved very little. Today’s blip is therefore some more of the wildlife in our garden, which has not been disturbed by the presence of the builders, this time a Ladybird on a stinging nettle, taken with Mrs GOG’s camera. Hopefully I will feel somewhat brighter tomorrow, but time is marching on and I need to get various jobs around the house done before the builders can compete their work.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.