Freesia

A sunny bank holiday Monday and what better way to spend it than indoors sorting out more ‘stuff’. Now I know why some people move frequently, they have to sort out old papers, bank statements and accompanying paperwork. I managed to get side tracked several times as I found a lot of magazine and newspaper articles, which feature some of my photographs, these will be kept, but I have wasted a lot of time just re-reading them again! I also did some preparation for the tutorials I will give to students next week.

When I went outside to find a blip I discovered that although it was quite sunny it was also very windy.

Today’s picture shows a red Freesia. Some while ago when I received a bulb or seed order, I cannot remember which or where it came from, I was also sent some free Freesia bulbs; I think there were five. I planted them in one of the tubs, which stood on the veranda and promptly forgot about them. Yesterday I noticed that they were flowering so what they have been doing for the last few years I do not know. There is also a yellow one which looks as though it has been chewed by something and a white one which is still just a bud; a future Blip maybe.


Update: I forgot to add that while I was at the front door this morning taking a delivery from Ocado I noticed that the Japanese Knotweed, which I reported to the council the other day was dying. Clearly someone has taken notice of something I wrote. We did not see anyone treat the plant, but hopefully it will die and disappear forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.