It's not a red campion

Gloriously sunny day today - but not very warm. Put the laundry in the washing machine first thing so it could hang out ASAP to get nice and dry. We went for a nice 2 hour bike ride and then in the afternoon I blitzed the rear lawn which had got too long and messy.

In some of the spare time I also carried on moving files over from my old computer to the new one - hence the somewhat delayed nature of this entry.

Today's blip is a white campion, not the red form and makes a change! The other flowers in the wild flower turf are now coming into bloom, and today there were vetch, ragged robin and this in flower. There are some Californian poppies (which are not part of the lawn but I like them) that are also in full bloom too.

Tonight it will be home made pizza, I put the dough ingredients into the machine and my better half will rill it out and add the toppings. Shame there isn't anything on TV to site down and watch while eating it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.