Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Study in blue

Well - The Met Office excelled themselves again today. Having been forecasting much better weather for today than other days this weekend for days on end, we held off on a day out - Mistake!

It's been overcast and much colder than they had been forecasting.
Is anyone else wondering how, with all that money to spend on massive super-computers, that they still fail for forecast even the general weather no more than 24 hours in advance? Do they look at and report the accuracy of their forecasts at 24, 48 and 72 hours out. I wonder what the results would be?

Well, we decided to take a drive out to Calke Abbey. We knew it would be busy and we were not wrong. I should have taken a camera with a charged up battery too - I managed just a few shots before the red battery symbol came up, but, even had it been fully charged, I don't think I would have come away with much today.

A couple more mediocre images here…..

After 10 days off, its back to work tomorrow. Now, where exactly, did I put that winning Euro-Millions lottery ticket?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.