Everyday Life

By Julez

Greetwell Quarry

Having been into town and spent a ludicrous amount of money stocking up on toiletries and cosmetics while I had time to actually look round the shops for once, I arrived home Blipless. So I corralled Brian into taking me "somewhere I can take photos"! He suggested Greetwell Hollow, a lovely wild space on the outskirts of the city. He has used it for Blip purposes before, but I'd never been there. It is much bigger than it looks from the road! You could get lost quite easily! It's also the sort of place that, as an avid reader of crime fiction, I could imagine happening across a dead body!

The scenery is pretty though and there is plenty of bird life. There is also quite a large quarry, which apparently is where the stone that was used to make Lincoln Cathedral came from. This shot looks over the quarry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.