Everyday Life

By Julez

Flying the Coop

Not for the first time, I managed to go to work without my house key this morning, leaving myself locked out. This has been less of a problem in the past as Bri has been able to leave work and let me in. Today however, he'd booked a day off and gone out with his buddy on a bird-watching jaunt, out of town.

Ah well, never mind! I decided to walk home instead of having a taxi and sit in town and have some lunch whilst waiting for Bri to head home. On my walk back, I noticed pigeons appear to have taken over a second floor room above the High Bridge cafe, at the rear. They have made a nest on the windowsill, and more were flying in and out through the broken window. I decided to photograph the one on the nest, just as another flew out, which was fortunate!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.