Leanne's Random Photos

By Leannespics

Cold day

Burrrrrr.....

After mass, we ventured out to Costco. I think we spent 2 1/2 hours there! And much money. We are all set with food for the New Year's Eve gathering. Munchies abound. So, since we have aquired all sorts of frozen foods, we really couldn't fit them into the freezer without defrosting it first.

We dropped the food off at the in-laws house (since they recently defrosted their freezer and had room!). Then we filled 3 coolers with frozen stuff, wheeled the freezer down the driveway, hosed it down for an hour, dried it up and rolled it back. Looks really nice now. I feel accomplished for the day! hmm....I'll have to go get the food back tomorrow!

The kids played down the street for quite a while with the neighbors. We keep saying we are going to get the kids together and don't do it. It was nice for them to get some fun time in.

But now I'm really cold and can't thaw myself! The sun didn't quite come out today. High's in the low 60's. I saw my hummingbird today! I waited around for him to go to the feeder, but he never showed up.

Thank you for all the comments these last few days. I haven't been up long enough to do much commenting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.