View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Ferry Boat

It is my eldest daughter's 40th birthday today. R lives in Orkney and I was unable to get there because of the lambing. I bought here a very glitzy card and decorated it with photographs of her as a baby and a little girl. Inside I added more photograph of her graduations with both myself and TC in them and a photo of her and her sister. She said she was nearly in tears when she saw them. I also phoned her fiance and told him to get her a balloon so he had decorated the stairs up to their flat with balloons and banners and had bought a birthday cake with candles all ready lit when she arrived home from work tonight. She got quite a surprise.
TC wanted to go to Dingwall today to get the puncture fixed on the tyre. We went to the garage he had bought them from and the tyre was scrap so they put a new one on for £10 as the tyre was guaranteed. We then went on to Inverness and I enjoyed myself going round the garden centre and bought loads of plants.
This is the ferry to Stornaway which was at the pier in Ullapool.
Weather in Inverness was dry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.