View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Giant Fushia

Yesterday we bought a new power washer so decided to give it a try but first we had to put it together. The slabs at the back of the house are all green and we have been a bit worried during the winter as they were quite slippy. Power washer all ready so I started to clean them.I did a bit then had my lunch and went out and did another bit. I then decided to plant one of the plants I bought yesterday a Geranium called Patricia. I split and got three plants and planted them then I did a bit of weeding and filled the barrow. As it was a dry day and not windy I filled up the sprayer with weedkiller and sprayed some weeds on the paths. Then back to finishing the power washing. Still got more to do but that will be another day.
After our dinner we went down to the fank and marked three lambs and tonight I did a bit of spinning. I forgot about blip and had to rush out before dark and get this photo of my fushias which are enormous.
Weather started off dull but got bright and warm in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.