LorsDors

By LorsDors

Follow the Herring

Today didn't work out as planned. Mostly good, some of it less so. A gaggle of lovely girls congregated on the street and had fun, so the trip to the zoo was cancelled in favour of spontaneous frolics and a trip to see a super lovely installation thing at the Fisherrow Centre called Follow the Herringor Coat for a Boat... I'm not quite sure but ANYWAY... There were lots of knitted herrings and a knitted coat for an actual boat.

Girls loved it. I think they were desperate to pilfer knitted crabs, fish, starfish and jellyfish for their bedrooms.

The rest of the day went a bit downhill... Literally. First, Ash, in her exuberance to escape or return to the garden, destroyed the welcoming meerkat and the glow in the dark gnome :(

They're trashed. Headless. Hatless. In pieces. In the bin.

Then, later on in the afternoon, on my way to the shops, I fell over. Dropped like a stone. Twisted my ankle, whacked my knee, wrenched my back and sprained my wrist. Ouch.

I so retained my dignity though. Sort of. Well, maybe not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.