DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Busy bees

With the weather not looking as pleasant as initially forecast, my better half and I decided to opt for somewhere we could at least dive inside, shoud the heavens decide to open.

We eventually settled on Attingham Park, a National Trust property in Shropshire which is set in a deer park and has some fabulous gardens. And as it turned out we were blessed with very good weather, meaning we got to stay outside and wonder around the gardens all day.

We both came home with a vast number of photos that we're very happy with. I was so spoilt for choice blip-wise that I decided to upload my 10 favourites to Flickr.

I was taken by the idea of capturing the bees hard at work collecting their nectar from the various beautifully coloured flowers in the walled garden. Unfortunately none of those shots came out quite as well as I'd hoped, this one being the best. I thought that it followed on reasonably from yesterday's starling blip too :)

Processing was very mininal and all done in Lightroom. Started with a slight crop at the left edge, but deliberately left the grass in as I felt the composition needed some space and cropping tight to the bee and flower doesn't look right to me. I then increased clarity to improve contrast and that was it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.