DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Crow step

Back home again today and a really busy bank holiday Monday, with lots to do.

The day didn't start very well, when I discovered that the water main changed in February had, most likely, been leaking from day 1!!! Fortunately no apparent damage to the kitchen and the company came out to resolve the problem very promptly and professionally.

Managed to get a good number of things done - care cleaned, 3 loads of washing, lawns mowed, ironing, hoovering......zzzzzzz

Once I had brought in my washing from the line I topped up the bird feeders, which had plenty of activity from the usual sparrows, tits and robins. Unusually, and for the first time since I've been there, so far as I can recall, I had two magpies nosing around and helping themselves to food. They seemed not to stay long - perhaps it was due to my efforts to scare them off.

There was also a crown about, which I have definitely not seen in the garden before. Surprisingly, despite it being almost twice their size, it seemed rather scared of the magpies and rather timid generally, flying off and coming back several times. Sadly he was just too quick for me to catch in flight, but I managed to snatch a quick shot of him wondering down the fence, taken through my kitchen window, before he disappeared for good.

So it's another bird shot - there seems to be a theme developing :D

Processing was fairly simply done again. Started in Lightroom by cropping both left and right edges to give a square(ish) image, then a slight increase in clarity as well as some noise reduction. I then added an overall levels adjustment in CS6, before adding a selective curves to the fence and foreground foliage, to finish.

Hope you've all had a good bank holiday weekend :) It's a two day working week for me this week - not that I'm rubbing it in.............much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.