Delamanda

By Delamanda

An abandoned emoji

I did think that today’s blog was going to have to be a series of punctuation marks, such as ‘:-)’ or ‘:-(‘ or ‘:-S’ or even ‘;-)’ in order to depict today’s word, which is ‘emoji”: ‘A small digital image or icon used to express an idea, emotion, etc., in electronic communications’ (OED). But on our fabulous Green Lanes walk for Bleeding London, I found an emoji just lying in the road. Ok, it’s not very electronic, but the similarities are enough for me. My favourite pic of the day, though, was nowhere near Green Lanes, but rather closer to home and will be the Basil Street entry for my Bleeding London project about SW3 – this one is definitely in the SW£ category.
Day #125 of a 365 project, where the daily pic is informed by the OED word of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.