a town called E.

By Eej

Outside me.

*stands up*
Hello. I am Erica and I'm a sugarholic.

I had 3 cupcakes at the wedding. I'm just going to come right out with it.
The first (chocolate) one tasted not quite right - far richer than how it normally tastes. This was good. I was happy. "Go me", I said, "you are kicking ass!"

Then there was more wine, dancing, laughing. And all of a sudden I found myself in the middle of another (deliciously filled) cupcake.

Unable to resist their attraction (and oh, there were so MANY of them, ALL calling my name!) I then had another. Because I can't do things in twos, there always have to be three.

I have turned into one of those people that smoke socially; except I don't smoke, I eat sugar.

Still, I didn't even flinch when there was a bowl of caramel and a bowl of nutella to dip fruit in; I just had the fruit.

So I'm still calling it progress - because after the first ten days and after the cranky withdrawal symptoms were gone I have not even been missing anything. And I had chocolate and dropjes every single day before I quit, even when I did the 500 calorie days last year, I always made sure I had room for a dropje.

Onwards and upwards. Go me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.