Imagerie

By vicki43

Self Portrait

Luckily for me, Paladian is hosting a self portrait mono Monday and DDW is hosting "Where I live." I spent most of the day in my office, so what better way to pass the time than to figure out how to set the timer on the camera and then to run back and forth from desk to chair a few times trying to make sure I was actually in the picture and in focus. I had the camera sitting on a text book on my desk. Here's my last attempt, which I had to accept since I was running late for a meeting. I'm holding a yellow rose, one of a dozen given to me at work today as a surprise for my upcoming birthday. :)

"In a portrait, you have room to have a point of view. The image may not be literally what's going on, but it's representative."
~Annie Leibovitz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.