If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Sailing.

Clickychick and Chippy were spending the day getting ready for their exhibition at the weekend. So I decided I would have a drive down to the lake.

As it was Bank Holiday Monday many of the places I had planned to stop were full. However I was lucky enough to find space at one of our favourite places near Glenridding. This is a place we often call at as it changes with the seasons and has views in two directions down the lake.

In spite of having views in a couple of directions I wasn't terribly impressed by the views. The light was poor and the fells were a bit misty but not in an atmospheric way. However with it being a holiday the lake had white sails all over the place. Luckily a number of them came between my vantage point and Norfolk Island giving me reasonable chances for a shot. I finally decided on this one where one boat has just changed tack while the one behind carries on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.