Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daisy

I spent a short while this morning photographing the boys in year 8 at Thomas' school for their Year Book portraits. I say a short while as that is all we were allowed by the school, they are busy boys and had to rush off to various other lessons. I think it went ok, I now have to edit all the photos but they mostly look fine. Any problems are to due to differences in exposure caused by the flash and that I can hopefully rectify in Photoshop.

Not much time for other photos today, so here we have the humble daisy. I heard the question asked on the radio this morning ' What signifies the start of summer for you', as apparently for some it is when the cygnets are born (which has just happened somewhere in Devon, I think they said). Others said the return of the swallows swooping in the sky. Not sure what it is for me - think it is the butterflies and bees in the flowers.

Tomorrow I am off on an all day training course at the Nikon School in London - 'Composition Skills for Location Lifestyle Photography' led by Kate Hopewell-Smith whose work I have admired for some time now. I am sure it will be very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.