Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Forget-me-not

A day of grooming today...this morning Murdoch went to the doggie parlour and is looking so much neater and less like a fluffy bear. It will also help to keep the house cleaner as his longer coat was picking up all bits of fallen blossoms and sticky seeds and bringing them back into the house. This afternoon I went to the hairdresser, so we are both looking neater with shiny hair!

The wind is awful - it has made such a mess of my garden and blown all the beautiful cherry blossoms off the trees. Adam's tennis tournament was actually cancelled yesterday as the winds were too strong!

Forget-me-nots....remind us of all sorts of things. As in don't forget to vote tomorrow! I am going to see the Alexander McQueen exhibition in London so I will probably vote when I get back. Luke will be voting for the first time, and we won't influence him on which box to mark....he has been watching all the leader debates and reading up on the various manifestoes, so at least he is an informed voter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.