Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Flower Friday

My day started well with meeting some friends for coffee, it's always good to catch up on each other's news.

It will be a quiet weekend with Gavin away in Australia - he is in Sydney for the weekend and so has decided to go up to the Blue Mountains which I believe are not very far from Sydney. He bought me these flowers before he left on Monday and so they became my choice for Flower Friday.

Tonight Adam is coming home from university to get the car as he needs it to get to Colchester on Sunday for his first regional Power Lifting competition which he is doing with members of the university team. I have had a sleepless night about this, I am terrified of him getting injured but being part of the team (which is the number one university team in the country) they get a proper training program and very good advice. He will stay the night and go back to university tomorrow morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.