Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Blowing in the wind

Adam arrived by train just after 10pm last night, and I had kept him some supper as he was hungry, as I expected! He has late lectures on a Friday and then he still played in an inter-college croquet match, so he only left Cambridge just before 8pm. This morning he was up early and left by 8am as he had to get back in time for his 10am lecture - its all go there, lectures every Saturday and even a supervision on Sundays.

After he left I decided to go out with my camera on a dog walk but to my disappointment my camera is not working. It won't switch on - I have tried everything, inserting a new battery, trying different lenses, different SD cards but no, it won't come on. So early on Monday morning I will have to take it to Nikon to see what the problem is. It is very annoying and I am going away on a photography workshop in 3 weeks time so it had better be sorted by then.

This image was taken with my 'baby' camera, not much to say about it other than it was quite breezy when I was trying to photograph this.

Last time Gavin was in Sydney for a weekend he went up to the Blue Mountains and it rained most of the weekend and the visibility was poor. This weekend he has gone again, but today they are burning hazard reduction fires and now it is so smoke filled he has poor visibility once again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.