Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Close encounters

My ride to work this morning was rough, most of the ride had 15-20 mph (25-32 kph) headwinds. Fortunately I left early enough that I didn't have to rush through the wind, I could just take it nice and easy.
And boy was I rewarded! A local bird of prey was hanging out on the guardrail next to the path I was biking along. I almost thought it was a fake one, like the garden owl statues people will put in their yards. But no, and it didn't really flinch as I biked right past. It only eyed me up a little as I stopped, and stuck around the whole time as I snapped a shot.

<obligitory "It's been a while since I blipped!" comment goes here>
I make no promises for future posts, but I have missed the daily photo habit, and missed all of you that I subscribe to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.