Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Low tide, Culross

Tuesday mornings are when I do my volunteering 'thingy' in Cumbernauld and I have a meeting in Falkirk tonight, so there was only a relatively short window of opportunity to seek out a possible 'blip' for today. I had also allowed the contents of my fridge to run low, meaning that tonight's evening meal was looking like cheese on toast followed by a fruit yoghurt. Nothing wrong with that, of course, but I decided that a visit to the shops may be no bad thing.

Devoid of photographic inspiration - but at least now with the possibility of having food on the table tonight - I decided (groceries having been purchased) to take a trip over the Kincardine Bridge and have a short wander round Culross.

This village offers more photographic opportunities than I've had hot dinners (OK, maybe an exaggeration, but hot dinners were much on my mind when I set out this afternoon) but, in the event, I just wandered along the shore-front path. The tide was out and there was a fascinating shimmer on the sand and the rocks, even under the overcast skies.

Had a wee play with my camera and photographed the shore from various angles, focal lengths, etc. Nothing too serious - I had only gone for a short afternoon stroll, after all - but managed to get some shots that I was happy with, and ideas to try out the next time I cross over the Forth.

Now, what's for tea?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.