Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Trainspotting. (Again!)

A few days ago, one of my friends (who is a steam railway enthusiast) mentioned that he was going down to the South Tynedale Railway in Alston, Cumbria on Bank Holiday Monday, and would I like to come along. Sounded like a good day out, and so off we headed early-ish this morning.

As it was, the weather stayed dry, the sun tried to shine (albeit with limited success), we had a wee trip up and back on the steam railway, a rather excellent pub lunch - with very good real ale - in the Cumberland Inn and took quite a few photographs during the day before returning home. I wasn't driving, so had a little more ale than my friend, too! What more can one ask for?

But no shot of a steam train for my daily Blip - I rather liked this one taken at Alston Station. Something a little less predictable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.