Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Woodhead Park

Tuesday's walk with Cumbernauld & Kilsyth Ramblers was around Kirkintilloch. We started off in the Town Centre, by the Canal, then left that to walk along the footpath by the Luggie Water, then up through the new housing estate at Woodilee and back through Woodhead Park to our start-point.

The forecast was for heavy rain and, although the rain was persistent throughout our walk, it wasn't as heavy as we expected. That relief was tempered somewhat by the fact that, after we'd had our lunch at the end of the walk, it was teeming down and the early afternoon was marked by a considerable downpour. Not a problem as far as the walk was concerned but rather inconvenient for me as I hadn't taken many photos during the walk as I had decided to revisit some of the places later in the afternoon when I had more time.

My return to Woodhead Park was carried out in a downpour and, after a few shots, my camera decided to stop working, leaving me with just a few rain-spattered pictures of some of the flowers. Ach well, there's always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.