Still Here!

By Yorkhull

The glamour of a radio interview

I had decided to finish work mid afternoon and take a little time out on the way home to source a good blip! However phone call from 5Live asking me to take part in a live interview at 6.30 ish meant a late finish, a scrabble around to make sure I had some info on the issue and off to BBC Sheffield to sit opposite the blipped microphone.

By the magic of radio I was then connected to the 5live studio and after a further wait the great Peter Allen asks me some questions. When I first did an interview, sitting in this room with no personality, and yet talking to lots of people via the radio was a slightly weird experience but now it just seems normal. Two minutes on air, then it finishes, a researcher thanks me and the line goes silent. Time to go home!

By the time I had finished time had moved on so a quick shop and home to tea and a blip.

Anyone catch the broadcast?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.