Leeds sunset

Started to head home today, to Leeds to drop Mum off.

We broke the journey by having a blipmeet with Anni (BikerBear) and Alma (AMC). BB and I have met before but for our Mums it was the first time and I enjoyed meeting Alma. We had lunch at a garden centre. The company was great, lots of talking and laughter. Isn't blip great!

We finished the journey in glorious sunshine and I was hopeful for a trip out to catch a beautiful sunset at a local park. I fell asleep for an hour and a half as soon as we got home and was disappointed when I woke to find that it was pouring with rain and the sky was very black ... and I didn't have a blip. However, the sun broke through again a bit later and I managed this sunset from the bedroom window to mark the end of the holiday. Back home for me tomorrow.

I have darkened the bottom of the picture to enhance the silhouette of the buildings but the sky is as it was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.