Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Disastrous Day!

This photo shows one of the more sedate periods of today, where everything else seemed to be going wrong.

It started with Leanne heading to work, and myself looking after Phoebe , this was simple, we had breakfast and Leanne left, then everything began to go wrong. I went upstairs with the girlie to get ready, used the loo and when I pressed the handle to flush water began gushing out of the back of the toilet! Fantastic! With Phoebe playing up and complaining I had no other option than to throw some towels down and see to her.

I then decided to get out of the house as I had to post a letter, so I wandered up to the shop, bought a stamp and a few other bits and bobs and headed back to the house, only to be met by an overwhelming smell of gas when I made my way into the kitchen, it soon became apparent that the cooker was leaking and judging by Phoebe's improving mood being outside, the gas probably had something to do with her previous foul mood, so a call was made to the gas board and Leannes dad who then came down to the house to help me out.

The gas man arrived within an hour, but unfortunately he wasn't qualified for house appliances, only external meters, so we had a further wait for another engineer to arrive and approve the repair he had made, applying some white sealant to the threads of the cooker connection and also a fix on a leaky hose on the external meter, things could only get better.....

......maybe not, after tea I sliced my finger open doing the washing, Leanne then fell down the stairs injuring her back and can hardly move, then Leannes new bread machine wobbled off the work top whilst kneading and has bent the lid.

On days like this, I wonder how Leanne copes with Phoebe by herself when other things need doing as well as taking care of our daughter.

Picture taken by Leanne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.