Sales

Mrs42 and I braved the sales today with a friend.

Spent too much, had a good chat and wander. More pleasant than I expected it to be (the sales that is, not the company, which is always good). These are some of the resulting bags.

On the way back in the car it got to -5C at about 4pm. Its forecast to be as low as -9C tonight. Now, I know that isn't as cold as many other blippers, but its bloody cold for here!

Had dinner and a chill out and then started getting ready for the impending visit from my sister, bro-in-law, kids and my mum on Wednesday. Tidying and cleaning. Cleaning and tidying.

[Note to self - shouldn't have typed that, they read this and so they'll know that we don't keep the house like this all the time!]

- - - - -

LOTD: My Views... "soaking up the sun" blip is great - love the crop and the colours. And I wish just a little bit of that warmth was here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.