Sunny Spells

This was taken out of the office window during one of the balmier moments today. All I did was crop and tweak the levels a bit. And no, that's not grain, its snow. Again.

A day ago we were promised 'sunny spells' today. My arse. We gave up clearing the drive a week ago and every time we go out in the car it takes 20 mins to dig it out.

The forecast is for it to get clear and cold by the weekend. As opposed to snowing and cold then?

How can the forecast be so wrong in today's super-computer age [rhetorical question, I don't want an answer].

- - - - -

Camera Dilemma

In other news my money from my recent Getty sucess has come through so I'm pondering which new camera and lens combo to go for - and how much I can afford to push the boat out!

Its either the D300s (+ve: video mode, 6 fps, cheaper / -ve: DX sensor) or the D700 (+ve: full frame sensor, better ISO and low light performance / -ve: 5 fps, £600 more expensive).

... and I've no idea on the lenses. Really fancy the Nikon 24-70mm f2.4, but can I justify the cost?

Any advice blippers? Especially those with the D700 or D300/300s.

- - - - -

LOTD: bulliblips "dawn walk" blip had me laughing away this morning and a great expression too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.