Munch, crunch, apples are tasty!

The snow which melted over Christmas Day returned last night. As I was blipping my one and only image for yesterday's Blip journal, it began to stick on the ground. And it continued to fall all through the night and all day today. According to the weather man on TV, it is letting up. I'm not sure about that because it is pitch dark outside and most of our windows are frosted over, but I am certain that the wind is picking up. I can hear it blowing through the trees and rattling the windows. We really should have gotten those new windows we talked about this summer.

However, snow or no, I bundled up in my winter jacket with three layers under it plus hat, ear muffs, a scarf and warm pants and went for a walk. Did I mention that I don't like to be cold? The deer were glad to see me, and I captured this picture of Rascaletta who came when she heard me, knowing I would have apples for her. Lots of other deer came too, but I can't afford apples for the big ones. They are old enough to fend for themselves. Bob took some food down for them this afternoon, but I wasn't crazy enough to venture out a second time. The TV was telling us that the wind chill temperature was in the single digits to the low teens; that would be around minus 10 degrees Celsius. Brrr!

Stay warm, Blippers and have a good sleep.

Click here if you want to see another picture of the smallest deer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.