... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Oxford: Downy Gosling

More heart-melting in large ("L").

Well, the weather forecast was very wrong: I got soaked when I visited the goslings relatively early this morning (to avoid the developing showers...). I also got muddy (unusual). SO, I reckon I just have to share more pictures than usual (nothing to do with being unable to choose). I photographed three of the gosling broods, and was torn over which to blip... I went with the largest one again: it is just too adorable, and is unfeasibly floppy (it seems like a living Beanie Baby).

Flickr photos (right from here).
Highlights:
Jackdaw:
Strutting & On the fence
Smallest goslings:
Sipping, Droplet-beaded, & Gosling shapes
Middle-sized goslings:
Doing the gosling waddle & Aligned
This (single) large gosling:
Grazing with its mother, Mother & gosling (close-up), Preening, Bendy, Little wings!, & Standing tall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.