Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Pop. 10000

Pop. 10000

This is the gorgeous view that captured our attention as we drove into town earlier this evening.

The beauty of this town never ceases to amaze us.

I was confident 15 miles before this shot was taken, that I already had my blip for today. I spotted a grouping of sunlit trees peaking out of a dense pocket of fog. My husband pulled over, I used the center console as a step, and the next thing I knew, I was snapping pics from outside of our sunroof. A definite potential blip.

Then, when we pulled down the long driveway and took one look at the glassy lake, I knew that more blip potentials were in my near future. A tree had fallen into the lake since the last time that I was home, so I walked the shoreline in an attempt to get a good shot of it. A few sticker bushes and a slight dip in the lake later, I did get another potential blip.

Are you starting to see my dilemma? All these potential blips and I can only use one! This town is like a photography wonderland and fancy camera has been having a hay day here!! I decided to go with this blip because of the emotion behind it. It was like nature itself was welcoming us.

I am so excited to start my day tomorrow. I will have the same dilemma though. Will I blip the historic Bridge? The dunes? The warm smile of our favorite coffee shop lady? The rocky South Jetty? Maybe I'll get a good shot at the beach?

So many options here......it truly is one of the prettiest places on Earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.