IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

rhubarb rhubarb rhubarb

...as the saying goes....
Today I have been reading about spirituality and being in the here and now. But I haven't been so much in the "here and now" as the "here and there". I seem to remember Krishmamurti used to ask himself in the morning whether or not this was a day for meditation and contemplation, or not. Some days it simply wasn't. Anyway at least it was an interesting read.
It has been sun and showers today and in between reading I have taken a load of recycling to the recycling point and planted out a few seedlings. I nearly forgot about blipping but managed a less than brilliant shot in the fading evening light.

This is a picture of Rheum palmatum rubrum, which is a cousin of rhubarb. Yu can't eat this one though and the flower spikes go up to eight foot or thereabouts. Dramatic

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.