IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Dresser and Inadvertent Portrait Photo Revelation

It reached the evening without any digital photographic activity of any sort. The only vaguely diverting object which caught my attention as an emergency blip was our dresser. We bought it from a local dealer about twenty five years ago. I think the majority of the furniture passing through his hands was Eastern European in origin. I liked this at the time. In fact it isn't a dresser at all; the lower section is a chiffonier (OED: A low cupboard either used as a sideboard or with a raised bookshelf on top) onto which someone has built some shelves.
Also in evidence, an array of cards celebrating anything from the Chinese New Year and Mother's Day to one of my favourite birthday cards. A photo Hanne Lene took on the way to Blakeney Point just after I had altered my beanie hat into a mock Viking Helmet by removing a couple of stitches, and raising the ends into "horns". On the higher shelves there are some rather lovely Swedish painted wooden horses, a present from my father in law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.