Stone me!

Well things fot a little bit hairy this week in the old Blip challenge as we decided what was the best way to decide who had been creative, clever, technical, etc. - I'm in the camp of it doesn't really matter if I win or lose but I use it as a challenge to myself to try out things that I haven't done before or think about how I can represent the required theme. This week the theme is STONE and so I thought I'd try out something I've never done to any great deal which was full on Photoshop manipulation.

There are basically two images in here, the first is a picture of a particularly handsome model that I noticed this morning just after I woke up and the second was a shot of a stone wall around the corner from my flat. Then thanks to this excellent tutorial (http://www.photoshopessentials.com/photo-effects/texture-map/) I plonked the stone wall onto the models face and hey presto you have a Stone Me!

This is what the Blip challenge is all about, having a bit of fun and learning a bit along the way. I've certainly done that this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.