Nine #ClansAndDrams to go!

You may not be aware but the month of May has been designated Whisky Month by Homecoming Scotland and to celebrate the Scotch Malt Whisky Society has a promotion during this month called Clans and Drams where the various styles of whisky have been separated into twelve 'clans'. During the month, if you have a dram from each of the twelve clans then you'll receive a special t-shirt - I'm always tempted by 'free gifts' like this and I'm already three down so if anyone wants to have a visit to one of the two society venues in May then I am more than happy to sign you in and we can sample the dram clans and help me get to my freebie!

Just so you know, my favourite clan is Sweet, Fruity & Mellow - just in case you may want to buy me a drink you know....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.